Cherry Almond Smoothie

20140324-064550.jpg

1/2 cup plain nonfat yogurt
1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
2/3 cup frozen sweet cherries
1 tsp flax seeds, ground
1/2 banana
1/2 cup frozen spinach

215 Calories / 39 g carb / 4 g fat / 10g protein / 28 g sugar

I haven’t been making very many smoothies because I’m trying to finish up my tub of Vega One. In this smoothie, combining the vanilla almond milk + cherries was yummy but since the cherries weren’t very sweet, I had to add the banana. Posting these recipes are really eye opening as to the grams of sugar I’m getting, even though I try to minimize the amount of fruit. I may have to quit smoothies too 😦

Leave a Reply

