One Week Until Florida

I leave from Florida in one week! The marathon is just a week and a half away. I’m like a broken record here but I am so excited. A few things I still need to do:

  • Get started making my costume. Eek. I did not intend to leave this til last minute! I’m hoping to stay home all weekend to get it done.
  • Make a playlist. I won’t wear earphones the entire time but I’ll probably carry an ipod shuffle and turn it on when things are getting tough. Give me suggestions on songs.
  • Pack. Five times a day I think to myself “Don’t forget to bring x” and now it’s finally acceptable to start tossing those things into a bag to get it out of my head.
  • Buy a GPS watch or practice using my husband’s since I only used it once.
3 thoughts on “One Week Until Florida

  1. Awesome! Where in Florida are you visiting? Make sure you pack flip-flops as those are the go-to shoes everyone wears =)
    For music, Ke$ha’s Warrior album is great to get you pumped and so is Jay-Z’s Watch the Throne album!

  2. Fuckin Problems – A$AP Rocky
    Rack City – Tyga
    Like a G6 – Far East Movement
    Out of My League – Fitz and the Tantrums
    Crazy – Au Revoir Simone
    XXXO – M.I.A.

Leave a Reply

