Makeup Haul Part 2: Sephora Sale

The goodies that I ordered during the Sephora sale arrived right after my bareMinerals haul.

sephoraVIB_3

Details about what’s inside:

First up is restocking on a basic: my bareMinerals foundation. This thing is awesome. A “regular” jar costs $27. The jumbo size contains 3x the amount, but for only $32 (after the discount). Plus it comes in this glittery over-the-top packaging. How can you not love that.

sephoraVIB_4

I also picked up an Illuminating Mineral Veil but that was for my mom.

I bought two packs of fake lashes. They were $2.70 each.

sephora flirt lashes

Finally as my big treat, I bought the Josie Maran Escape to Morocco set. Flashback: I seem to remember that in the late 90’s, all of the computer dudes I knew were so in love with Josie Maran. She seems like a cool lady. This set was a steal at $24 on sale, especially since the argan oil is $14 alone.

sephoraVIB_6

Better picture:

josiemaran_morocco

It comes with an illuminizer, sheer color stick in Spice, lip gloss in Pink Honey, and a 15 ml bottle of light argan oil, I’ve been wanting to try Josie Maran’s line so I hope I like them. I can’t see myself using that Illuminizer though.

As always with Sephora, I got some samples too. A trio of Stila lipsticks in shades that are a little too dark for me, Jack Black face scrub, Murad wipe, bareMinerals Prime Time foundation primer, and my birthday gift from Benefit.sephoraVIB_2

Benefit is one of my favorite makeup brands and I will certainly miss it in my transition to cleaner makeup. The birthday gift was a little sample of mascara and an extremely tiny “Watt’s Up” highlighter. It’s much more subtle than their High Beam.

sephoraVIB_5

I never used illuminators/highlighters and all of a sudden I collected three in one month. By the way, I’ve used the “They’re Real!” mascara twice and it lives up to the name. It also doesn’t smudge.

Between the two hauls, I bought more makeup this month than I’ve bought all year, and it’s probably about as much as other ladies buy in a month. I love to try samples and new products while I’m away on vacation so I packed up a lot of these mini’s to try while I’m away in Idaho and Vegas this week. Peace out!

One thought on “Makeup Haul Part 2: Sephora Sale

Leave a Reply

