The Autumn Post

It seems like an unwritten rule that every blogger has to put up that “Ahh I love Autumn” post, so here is mine. But seriously though. It’s been nearly a month since I left the city and I almost missed all of the leaves turning. It wasn’t until this weekend out in Connecticut that I remembered, “oh right, things look different.” I’ve been soaking it all up.
20131020-130124.jpg

I made an Oktoberfest-inspired dinner of sausage, cabbage, and potatoes. Dessert was pumpkin & cider donuts. Asians don’t decorate for holidays so my niece made us that festive sign.

This morning I tried to run. It’s so different to run on suburban roads. Suburban living is the pits most of the time but today it was acceptable.
20131020-130053.jpg

20131020-130101.jpg

20131020-130112.jpg

Leave a Reply

