I signed up for the 2014 Walt Disney World Marathon, I think

You guys.

I may have registered for a marathon. A full. And – It’s the Walt Disney World Marathon – the mother of all beginner marathons. This race has been sold out since July but something curious happened. I bet Buddha’s looking out for me because it was only yesterday that I said I was considering a marathon.

I got directly to this link, the actual registration page for the site by clicking as if I was registering for a kids’ page. After logging in, I noticed that the button for the full Marathon was available. So I clicked. And kept clicking. Then I put in my credit card information. And suddenly, I got a receipt.

I don’t know how or why this is working and I can’t guarantee that they won’t notice the glitch and cancel my registration, but it was worth a shot. So far it’s showing up in my Active.com history & receipts but my credit card charge is still pending.

5 thoughts on “I signed up for the 2014 Walt Disney World Marathon, I think

  1. I couldn’t find a place to respond to your other post on being a marathon-slow-poke, so I’m replying here. As someone who finished in 6 hours, I can tell you this about that: it’s bad etiquette to ask someone their time. Very few people will ask you your time. Most of them are just impressed that you finished 26.4 miles. The only people who will ask you what your time was are other runners who are competitive, and fuck them. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Training for my first marathon | everyday asian

  3. I did this marathon in Jan-2013 as my first. It was fun. I was a slow poke and it didn’t matter one bit (except to my ego, but I could dial that down on occasion anyway). The people were nice, the course was fun. I even got to ride the Everest coaster during the race.

Leave a Reply

