Farmshare Week 16

This week might be our biggest haul of the season. Of course it would happen on a day I was walking he and my hands were full. I’m so glad the farmer had eggs again.
20130920-070100.jpg
There was:

  • Lemongrass (what the heck do I do with all of this?)
  • Tomatoes
  • Eggplant
  • Beets
  • Pattypan squash
  • Lettuce mix
  • Peppers
  • Eggs (extra purchase)

The tomatoes have already been sauced so that I can make stuffed peppers for a family dinner. I have so many peppers! I hope no one minds they will be 5 different varieties of peppers.

Other things I made this week…

 Roasted tomatillo salsa
20130920-065855.jpg
A snack of “deli thins” bread w/tomatoes & basil
20130920-065911.jpg
Lemon & basil spaghetti via Giada. I made an eggplant & squash casserole to go with this but it was ugly.
20130920-065958.jpg
Lentil tacos with lime crema. Awesome recipe! We ate this for 3 days.
20130920-070005.jpg
English muffins (my dude made these)
20130920-070012.jpg
Yogurt! Last week the grocery store didn’t have our usual brand of milk and my yogurt failed. This week I got the right type of milk and it came our perfect. I’ve been eating it with Special K almond.
20130920-070028.jpg

Lots of delicious things were made & eaten this week. I ate much more carb this week than usual, but I exercised more than usual and I tracked my calories. I am down a pound from last week.

Leave a Reply

