Yes To Carrots haul

Right before I left for the weekend away, I picked up my haul of Yes To goodies from the post office.

Yes to Cucumber sunscreen, Yes to Carrots color balms, Yes to Grapefruit CC Cream

Yes to Cucumber sunscreen, Yes to Carrots color balms, Yes to Grapefruit CC Cream

Keep reading for a review of the color balms –

Between a Living Social deal and coupons ended up paying about $20 out of pocket for all of this. I really wanted to try the Yes to Grapefruit CC Cream that just came out. I’ll let you know what I think later!

The color balms were not so winning.

Yes to Carrots color balm

Left to Right – Peachy Keen, Rosy Bloom, Soft Plum

I like the formula – smooth and moisturizing and I like that there is no weird scent or flavor. The description says they are glossy, but the glossy shine is subtle. But the most important part, the color, is really disappointing.

Peachy Keen – There is no color, just shine. Even swatching it on my arm, I could barely see any color.
Rosy Bloom – The only color I liked. It’s a flattering natural rosy color, perfect for everyday on the go use.
Soft Plum – This was the biggest disappointment. The color is muddy, too brown. It needs more red to be the “wine” color they described. I don’t think it looks good on me at all.

The company claims that these balms are 99% “natural”. I can’t tell you much about how these lip balms rate on the toxic scale because they aren’t in the EWG database yet, however the first half of the ingredients appear safer than my current lipsticks.

Leave a Reply

