Farmshare Week 5

Sorry guys, I forgot to take a photo because I was in a rush to get to my 10k race. Here is a list of what I got:

  • radishes
  • mint
  • mesclun greens
  • braising greens
  • purslane
  • fava beans (I forgot to use the fava beans from last week)

As you can see, most of the same so just go look at last week’s picture ok?

I have a lot of pictures of my eats from last week, but most of them came out bad & blurry. I will try to improve.

evening snack

Snack of radishes, camembert, bread

food week 5

herbs from my garden to make stuffed squash blossoms

food week 5 - bluefish

Bluefish, potato salad, those yellow blobs are squash blossoms with herb goat cheese

food week 5 - bluefish salad

Salad with leftover bluefish, avocado

food week 5 - pasta

I made this for Brian while I had the fish salad: Penne with goat cheese, mixed greens, sun-dried tomatoes. I make this a lot.

food week 5 - migas

Migas/chilaquiles type dish. Tortillas, black beans, and braised greens all simmered in salsa, topped with 2 fried eggs, avocado, yogurt. This was brunch after a 6 mi run.

I canned a batch of brandied cocktail cherries, because maraschino cherries are gross:

food week 5

cherries. lots of cherries

food week 5 wine

C’est La Vie, a $12 pinot noir that was a perfect match for the cherries

food week 5

Brandy & Red Wine Cocktail Cherries, preserved for all eternity

I have been making these cherries for a couple of years and they are amazing. I only give them away to foodie friends who will really appreciate them. Recipe from Canning for a New Generation.

food week 5 - yogurt

Such a simple snack but it made me so happy. A health-food-gasm: Homemade yogurt, cherries, bananas, granola

food week 5 - chicken

Spiced chicken, fresh peas, garlic rice with parsley from my garden. Recipe from Cooking Light.

food week 5

Tacos using the leftovers of chicken and goat cheese

One thought on “Farmshare Week 5

Leave a Reply

